In some cultures, children are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In this contemporary era, children are frequently instilled with the belief that they possess the capability to accomplish anything provided they exert sufficient effort and determination. Thare are both merits and demerits of this trend. I would like to delve my viewpoints in the upcoming fragments.

There is deluge of arguments in favor of this stance. The most preponderant one is that life is seen as a series of challenges to be overcome through taking risks and confronting fears, therefore by setting determined attitude at such early age will help them in long-run. Moreover, if parents or teachers inspire children to keep moving forward despite of challenges, then they will take failures as a motivation. For instance, if a child want to top in a particular sports such as swimming or running, then such kind of support will inspire them to keep working on their skills.

At the flip side of coin, there are some drawbacks associated with it. First and foremost, the pressure to achieve anything can create a fear of failure in children. This fear can lead to mental stress and hinder personal growth. Sometimes, they can't be able to explore new possibilities. Futhermore, a belief in unlimited potential can lead to unrealistic expectations which lead to frustration in kids. For example, a one try to achieve A grade in exams with just one month study work. Therefore, it is inevitable to balance understanding with realistic goals.

Having discussed the arguments and counter arguments, I would like to infer that a consistent effort towards the goal regardless of obstacles or challenges attitude will motivate juveniles to keep going in fast paced world, but they should set realistic targets to maximize the benefits.