In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Nowadays, public concern has arisen about whether teaching young children that effort is the key for every achievements can help them build up a vibrant personality or not. In this essay, I will explain both views and give my own opinion.

On the one hand, numerous cultures consider attempting as the first-needed and essential quality of a standard citizen and want every generations to obtain it. It is a common belief that this kind of messages can draw in their mind a basic foundation of a social member. Therefore, children can be more positive to deal with failures and dare to dream as well as achieve their ambitions. In many case, trying hard is an critical factor of a successful person as nothing is easy to acquire.

On the other hand, many people assert that trying hard is not the only quality needed for children. This kind of education, however, can lead to misunderstanding about how to deal with trouble and achieve goals. To be extract, they may become idealistic dreamers who always try their best to obtain an impossible results and cannot evaluate things in many aspects. Sometimes, they give no care to risks and challenges that they may encounter and put the others in difficult situations. It is also means these children are more conventional because they are easy to be disappointed and lose the ability to dream and cope with problems.

All things considered, I firmly believe that there are other approaches to educated a child about efforts. Also, I suggest that we should help them have a both positive and realistic vision of their life, which I believe is soundly based on the above reasons I have presented.