In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Recently, the phenomenon of children upbringing and its corresponding impacts have sparked a long-running dispute. In this regard parents of several cultures are of the opinion that their children are capable of achieving everything they want thanks to trying hard. In my mind, children can benefit of this message in terms of psychological aspects and being an aimed person.

Obviously, psychology plays a crucial role in children’s rearing. Through elevating self-esteem of children as early as childhood period, young children feel that they have the ability to acquire whatever they wish. Donating confidence and providing youngsters with proper spiritual feeds pave the way to hunt successes in their not distant future.

Moreover, targeting clear goals, whether short-term aims or long-term ones, prepares children to pursue specific disciplines. Consequently, children ponder about the fact that the prosperity in their life, for instance, finding a high-income vacation or mastering in a university field, can be accessible as they do their best.

On the other hand, we shouldn’t lose sight of this view’s drawbacks. Loads of studies which carried out by leading researchers in the realm of psychology have proved that children must enjoy their childhood rather than being occupied about future. Putting the burden of such arduous message might lead to miscellaneous pressures on children’s tiny shoulders. Meanwhile, such issues as the lack of happiness and suffering levels of anxiety should take into consideration due to an inappropriate message.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments on cons and pros of such belief in distinctive cultures, especially underdeveloped nations, psychological side and disciplinary come first. As a worldwide sample, it is said that Arnold as a well-known athlete, devised a final destination for himself as a champion in the bodybuilding world while he was in his early tenth.