In some cultures the old age is highly valued while in some cultures youth is highly valued Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is true that cultural traditions and views are different from each other in every society in the world. In some communities, people give more importance to the views of the older generation, while others have the opposite idea, to them younger should get more value than the elderly people. In the following paragraphs, both ideas will be discussed and finally, my opinion will be given.

To begin with the former idea, first of all in many societies elder people are considered the most powerful element in the community due to their knowledge and experience. For example, when people in society have to face any difficulty senior citizens can help to get rid of this problem by giving suggestions which they gathered from their previous life stages. Moreover, in the job sector, their valuable advice will help us to solve different problems in the easiest way. In addition, after taking birth our parents or the elderly person sacrifice their life to nurturing us and all of their efforts to make us an established person in society. So, we the people should give them the proper respect that they deserve.

Turning to the youth, the young generation plays a vital role to build up the future of the nation. Firstly, young people are highly motivated, they acquire degrees and make jobs opportunities for the youth in the society which is very helpful for the country’s economic growth. Secondly, in terms of technology, youngsters are very keen to learn the latest technology. For example, in Bangladesh, many young people after completing their graduation they start IT farms where they use new technology, and many youths are joined there to learn the use of different devices, as well as they earn money and support their family.

In conclusion, for the prosperity of the nation or community young and old both have equal importance from different perspectives. In my opinion, young and old generations both should have deserved equal value in society.