Some experts beleive that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people believe that it is very important for children now a days to learn other langauge at a younger age like in primary school level rather then in higher grades. Recently it is very popular for children to learn more then one language. With the advent of technology and tourism more then one way of communication is crucial. There are certain benefits of learning other country language at younger age. At the same time there are some drawbacks for this too. This essay will explain positive and negative aspects of this issue with a final opinion.

On the one hand some researchers believe that it is beneficial to learn at early ages of development. One of the reason for their believe is that there is always more chances of learning and adaptation at younger age. Brain is still in a phase of development so it is good to learn new challenges at primary school level then at secondary school level. Another reason for this concept is that if kids are aware of more languages they have more options to decide their carrier in secondary school level. For example some kids want to become expert in languages like french and spanish . There are more job options being multilingual too. So it is easy to decide at early age what future options children can adapt.These reason besides many more convince many believer to support the idea of teaching children other language at younger age.

On the other hand some people think that it is not appropriate for children to learn other language in primary school level. According to them it can cause a lot of stress and pressure for a child which can effect their personality development. They can loose their self confidence. Another reason for their believe is that if children are forced to learn foreign language they can eventually loose their mother language. Due to these facts there are chances of loosing cultural values. So due to these factors it is more beneficial for kids to learn foreign language at a mature level like secondary school level.

Although there are valid advantages and disadvantages of the fact ,in my opinion advantages are more effective then disadvantages. It is more beneficial for children to learn foreign language at primary school level rather then secondary school level.