Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

it is often said that starting to contact the second language before twelve years old is the most effective timing compared with the older ages. Undeniable, the positive effects are outweighing the negative effects.

There are several pieces of evidence to support this statement. At the beginning, it is the easiest time to learn the second language. An international example of this tends would be the fact that the english basis compared with the hong kong locals and the new migrants from china. we may know that the locals in hong kong are better since the education of the english subject is completely developed at the hong kong primary school. By contrast, we can be clearly seen that the english basis of the china migrants are insufficient as far as english education in china is lacked. While they may strengthen their poor english later, the gap is also huge as long as there is existing difference in the primary school environment.

Likewise, the childhood is the most available time since we just need to care about the playing time of the favorite television show as well as being a fan of the toys, the time is absolutely full. Hence, it is appropriate to try a new challenge like second language. On the other hand, we have to concern a lot at secondary school, such as the academic result of the public exam as far as it will influence our prospect. our time is limited after the childhood and therefore the second language learning at secondary school is worse than we are childhood.