Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

There are two major advantages of this trend that is needed to be taken into consideration. First and foremost, pupils at the threshold of the educational process are more curious about learning new knowledge and furtherly get them stocked in their mind. That is to say that, their knowledge acquisition capabilities are far higher than any other period of their life. Additionally, when it comes to the second point, it should not be underestimated that learning a new tongue alongside their mandatory courses, get them assured about the importance of that subject in their curriculum. Hence, they would become more determined to get their attention paid to.

On the flip side, however, it should be noted that the coincidence of acquiring how to speak, read, and write on the basis of their domestic language, in line with a foreign one, seems to be potent in bringing about some seemingly tough courses and curriculum, within which pupils may become overwhelmed. Accordingly, it seems advisable to embody these courses in secondary school courses. Owing to the fact that, children at this age, are capable to judge the pros and cons of the situation and make better decisions regarding how to manage their school syllabus.

To conclude, although learning a new language is a must-have item in children’s school curriculums, and is potent in bringing about so many positive repercussions, but is should be considered that an appropriate schedule is needed in order not get them overwhelmed with their whole educational course and get them exhausted.