Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Many people have the same opinion that it is not good for the primary student to study foreign languages too early, and I completely agree with those views for the following reasons.

Admittedly,there are some transparent drawbacks of introducing primary students to foreign languages too early. One of them is that if they study foreign languages too early ,they can not absorb an extremely large amount of knowledge. That is because the receptive ability of primary school students is not really good. Further and even more importantly, the curriculum requirements also are extremely strict, primary school students will not be able to follow those regulations.The explanation lies in the fact that the curriculum requirements are very extremely strict. The fact is that it will be difficult to comply with the imposed regulations for the primary student. As a result, the above factors can also prove that foreign languages are difficult to be taught easily to primary school students.

But compared to the above disadvantages, the advantages of learning foreign languages for primary school students are equally many. One of them is that primary students can be more confident when communicating with foreigners when they can learn foreign languages. The explanation lies in the fact that when the student can be confident, they will not worry about their speaking exam if they need to do it with the foreign teacher. Another point to discuss is that learning foreigner languages is very important is they can help with Cultural awareness of the student .Take learning a second language helps students to become more culturally aware and open-minded as an example.Hence, foreign language will be an indispensable subject for elementary school students.

All in all, it is no doubt that there are some particular boons of learning foreigner languages can help for the primary student a lot in the future. Ultimately, foreigner languages will very important for the student forever.