Some feel that it is a waste of time to plan for the future and it is more important to focus on the present.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In some aspect, there is a growing sentiment today that making plans for the future can greatly affect the present. Although it is significant to have some general future goals, individuals should ought to prioritise right now. In this essay, I will discuss my stand providing relevant evidences.

Indeed,it is undeniable that planning future has some benefits for people. To be specific, a detailed plan enables people to anticipate upcoming barriers they have to overcome and requirement they have to fulfill. Thus, it provides people with sufficient time to get well-prepared to avoid unexpected results as well as seizing potential opportunities and gain their longing and desires. Besides, a master plan plays a vital role as a map and guidance in the long run towards the final goals in order that people do not get distracted and lost during the process.Basically,it is naturally following that planners is always oriented and his or her efforts will surely pay off.

On the flip side, there is a great deal of researches which demonstrate that challenges we may encounter in the future is a source of anxiety.In the first place, when people make a plan , most of them often expect a perfect result even out of their reach and force themselves to have overworked. For instance, students at high school in Viet Nam in recent research almost spend 8 to 12 hours in a day to study and the purpose of this phenomenon is passing the entrance examination at top universities. Therefore, they often feel under pressure and hardly keep themselves contented and delighted. Moreover, life is unpredictable since issues may arise out of people's control, which means carefully-outlined plans could end up in trash bin. Hence, the philosophy of focusing on the present is of great importance in people to have flexible improvisation and avoid being passive.

To sum up, all things have taken into account ,both planning the future and focusing on present have their own advantages but in my opinion, the benefits of focusing on present blatantly outweigh than dealing more on future. However, it is highly recommended that each person should consider carefully to choose a method which is possible for them.