In some large cities, people have to pay a fee when they drive their cars into the city center, in policy to reduce the number of cars in the city. Give reasons in support of and opposing this policy, and give your own opinion.

There is a huge number of cars have been sold every year all around the world. To digest that situation, some large cities issue the policy to reduce the number of cars in the city center by taking a fee once entered into the city. I am totally on the supportive side but this policy also has some opposite side, this essay will discuss both.

On the supportive side, decrease the number of cars in the city benefits both citizens and the government. Firstly, fewer private cars mean the carbon dioxide can be reduced noticeably. The carbon dioxide released from cars is very harmful to the city - where lots of citizens living. Therefore, taking a fee for each entry is a good way to lessen cars go into the city. Besides that, the fee in which drivers are purchased can be used to refurbish the infrastructure every year. For instance, if we have that fee, the governments no longer have to spend a large investment in repairing roads and bridges. For those two strong reasons, the policy is supportive.

On the other hand, lessening cars in the city may occur some problems too. Difficulty in getting a taxi or private car is the first thing to concern. Many young people tend to use taxies several times a week for going out or just the necessity of politeness when going to serious places. Moreover, reducing cars in the city is often synonymous with the busy of stations. More people may use public transportation, make stations become crowded places - where robbers can get easy to thief from citizens. With two persuasive ideas, it is clear that the policy also has some drawbacks.

All in all, everything always has two opposite sides: the positive and the negative. In a supportive way, fewer cars seem to be clean the environment and help the government with repair later but it may create difficulty for citizens in getting a private car for serious situations and the government to eliminate social evils. In my opinion, save our health from air pollution must be a top concentration nowadays.