Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees while others have free entry Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages

Historical objects often can tell a lot about the period when they were created. Nowadays, public museums and art galleries provide the public with the opportunity to learn history by examining historical objects and learning about them. However, some people consider this practice outdated since it is possible to find these artefacts online. Although the internet does provide a lot of information about such items, I believe that museums and galleries give a better picture.

Generally, there are some details which are conveyed only through physical inspection and can be missed in digital form. For instance, technical limits of computer pictures like resolution or quality often hide important details. As a result, computers do not provide the right perception for a proper inspection. Therefore, although it might appear to be the same artefacts, their value is decreased.

Furthermore, public museums and art galleries play an essential role in maintaining the culture of the nation. It is undeniable that museums and art galleries give a sustainable growth of a country as well as enhance public appreciation of art and history. For example, many people are unable to understand the importance of paintings like Vincent van Gogh’s collections before they see them themselves. Consequently, society becomes more aware of their own culture and history. Moreover, they also serve as tourist attractions which can contribute to the economy.

In conclusion, despite technology making studying history or art more accessible and convenient, public museums and art galleries provide more details and so raise the public's cultural self-awareness. In this manner, I believe that computers will not substitute going to these places.