Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society.

Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

It is been thought by some people that capital punishment is a necessity to keep our security system and the lives of thousands of people .While there are many who agree with this view, there are also others who oppose this type of punishment.

Death penalty can be considered unsuitable for several reasons. The strongest argument is that we have no right to kill other humans. Right to live is basically for human being , and no one can infringe this right , irrespective of the persons deeds. Furthermore, innocent people can be faced wrongful execution such unfair sentences take away lives of innocent people and make other citizens lose faith in law and justice .And besides, sometime criminal repent of their acts. Thus, a second chance to improve themselves would be more beneficial.

However, capital punishment could be crucial in the society .Firstly, it is an effective deterrent of major crimes. The best way to prevent a person from committing crimes is to show the consequences of his or her actions. For instance , a study was done by the government of Pakistan revealed that the crime rate dropped by 20 percent after enforcing death penalties for the members of terrorist organisations.

To conclude, I believe that capital penalty can be replaced by using more reasonable punishment methods, giving criminals the chance to retain with useful skills which will help them to integrate back into society and supporting themselves financially would, as a result, be a better way for tackling such a problem.