Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The trade-off between job satisfaction and high income has always been a confusing topic that everyone has to consider when it comes to career orientation. While many people claim that a passionate job should come first, others reject this notion, believing that a well-paid one ensures a stable life. Presented below are several factors accounting for the stark contrast between these two perspectives.

On the one hand, an enjoyable job offers citizens a number of benefits. Firstly, if people can pursue their dream occupation, they will have inspiration and motivation to devote themselves to the jobs. It is true that a person cannot climb the career ladder without personal enjoyment for his or her job. No doubt job satisfaction is a great source of strength which helps people overcome difficulties they may encounter at the workplace. Secondly, people tend to regret their early decisions, one of which is wrong career. Numerous white-collar workers find themselves stuck with boring daily tasks in the offices and wish to have a change. Nevertheless, sometimes it is too late for them to seek for a desired job as they lack appropriate qualifications as well related experience.

On the other hand, some would contend that a good salary should be prioritized for certain reasons. One of the most obvious reasons is that money is indispensable, especially during the period of economic crises like today. Apparently, a staggering number of people have become unwaged and homeless recently. Besides, in order to raise the kid better, there must be at least one breadwinner in the family; therefore, a high paying job should be taken into consideration.

Furthermore, many particular occupations require special talents that not everyone has. For instance, an opera singer must have a great vocal to hit high notes, not to mention the ability to convey the emotions to the audience. Hence, this artistic job may not be suitable for ordinary people even though they have a passion for it.

In conclusion, in my opinion, it is the best to have a job which is well paid and enjoyable at the same time; however, it depends heavily on individuals to choose one over another.