Some people argue job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others believe a permanent job is more important. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

While many people say that job satisfaction play more an important role in workplace than job security, there are those who claim that permanent job is a greater significance. Although job security influences on workers, I believe that sense of enjoyment in career is also a highly essential factor.

On the one hand, some workers believe a permanent job is more necessary and essential because of the stability and credibility it brings. In terms of finance, workers in a permanent job know exact their monthly income, and thus they are full of control their financial plan. As the consequences, workers have no longer faced to financial issue such as debts and living costs, then thay can bring into focus the importance of other factors in life such as career path. Additionally, staying loyal in one job as a result in highly credibility, as many workers view moving up the career ladder and prioritizing job security as indicator as organizational commitment. Hence, gaining the trust of employees enhance most of promotion prospects and additional perks, also they can easily get bonuses or become a shareholder.

On the other hand, there are various reasons why job satisfaction is believed to be more essential than job security. Firstly, sense of enjoyment make an outstanding contribution to not only stimulating worker’s work productivity, but also enhancing their working spirit. To take Google company as a particular example, it is not only having a spectacular and suitable salary, but also providing many creational places in working environment such as gym, climbing walls, video gambling machines and rest areas, which leads to the fulfillment of employees. Once satisfied is fulfilled, employees are less likely to suffer from work stress or burnout, leading to enhancing working productivity and employment morale. Last but not least, keeping their employees gratified is also an effective way to reduce turnover rate. For example, worker, who is fulfilled their enjoyment, is less likely to seeking another jobs and making companies are more easier to recruit and retain talented employees.

In conclusion, while many people think that job security plays a key factor in career because of financial stability and work credibility, I believe that job satisfaction is more outweigh than it, as satisfied workers are more likely to be work productive and reduce the rate of unemployment.