some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. others think there are much wider benefits of university education. discuss both views and give your opinion.

While a few think that the ultimate purpose of university studies is to aid individuals for getting high paid jobs, many others are of the view that, university education should deals with much broader aspects of life, and benefits individuals and society in many other ways. However, in my opinion, university education should focus not only on job prospects but also to the overall development of an individual.

It is generally accepted that, high paid job alone does not make a person successful in their life. In other words, success of a person determined by many other contributing factors such as trust, leadership qualities, and cognitive thinking and reasoning which should be acquired from a university or related institutions. For instance, a person may get a high profile job based on his academic performance but the successful and long standing career in the the same institution depends on many other non academic factors and performances. The same is applicable in the existence of an individual in family and society.

More over, many universities and colleges also focus on other aspects of life such as sports and arts which spreads the idea that academic subjects and high income jobs are not the only areas aim by these institutions. To add on, applicants with high performance background in extra curricular activities often get priority at the time of university admission.

however, it has to be admitted that, universities should give prioroty for their graduates to get a better job which is essential for today's competetive world and tight job markets. For example, if university education does not meet the criterias for getting better jobs, then I doubt if anyone will go for further university studies.

In conclusion, eventhough I believe that, the primary goal of university education is to help graduates to better jobs, there are many other bebefits from university education for individuals and society as a whole.