Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters such as food clothes and entertainment is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes Other people believe that it is imp

Some people opine that children should not be let to decide on their everyday matters by themselves because it will make them to be self-centered. However, others argue that children should be permitted to make decision by themselves. I completely agree with the latter view that children should be allowed to choose their own decision on everyday matters.

On the one hand, children should not be allowed to make their own choices because they will have tendency to only choosing thing that is beneficial for them. This is because, children are often still too immature to be considerate with other people. Hence, it is better to leave those choices on their parents' hands. For example, Matt is 7 years old and he is always asked to choose his own decision without his parents' supervision. As a result, Matt often chooses something that is only beneficial for him without considering the impact on others' life. Matt then grows up to be self-centered and spoiled person. However, it is still possible for children to decide by themselves if they are still being guided by their parents in deciding the wisest choice on their everyday matters.

On the other hand, children should be permitted to decide by themselves because it will have significant effect to their personal growth. Children who are taught to make their own decisions since their early age will most likely to grow as independent person. This is because they have been trained to choose their own decisions without relying on others' opinion. After being used to decide with small matters, they will be used to make a decision in a bigger problems that they will face as they grow up. As long as they are still being guided when choosing their own decisions, negative impacts such as tendency to be spoiled people will not occur will not happen on them. For instance, Nic is 7-year-old kid, and he is being taught by their parents to decide his everyday matters by himself. Before deciding, his parents have already told him about what is good and what is not good to do, thus Nic has a guide in deciding on his everyday matters. As a result, Nic successfully grows up as an independent person.

In conclusion, letting children to decide by themselves on their everyday matters can cause children to be self-centered because children will have tendency to only picking choice that is beneficial for them due to their lack of immaturity and consideration. However, it is still possible for children to decide by themselves if they are under their parents' supervision, which will cause children to grow up as independent person.