Some people believe that artificial intelligence is very important to human's future development while other think that it has negative effect on socitety. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

The prevalence of Artificial intelligence has been a growing trend in the past years . While I accept that AI is crucial for our civilization , I also believe that AI will have certain drawbacks to our life.

On the one hand , machine intelligence has some benefits .Firstly it reduces traffic accident. Thanks to the enhancement of thinking computer system ,we are now able to invent automated vehicles . they not only strictly obey to the traffic rules but it also react quickly to dangerous situation on the road .For example when the self –drive car is about to crash someone ,the signals of the car will make it slow down immediately and avoid them .Furthermore it’s very useful in navigation . By using Global positioning system (GPS) drivers and pilots can see the world map,the place they are currently at ,and it will help them find the best route to get to the place they want .Google maps for instant is a GPS software connected to the satellite helps many uber drivers find the fastest way to their clients.

On the other hand , there are some negative impacts of self thinking computers on human being .The unemployed rate will increase since technology improves and becomes more intelligent .As a result it replaces human to do all the work and it only needs one person to control them .Therefore many people will lose their job and live in poverty or they will join in the gangs to do some thing illegally such as robbing or stealing money .And this will create the unbalance for the society.

In conclusion I suppose that we need to take advantage of AI to make our life better because its positive effects outweigh the negatives.