Some people believe charity organizations should only offer help to people of their own country. Others claim that these organizations should give aid to people in great need wherever they live. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

That poverty is becoming a global issue has raised conflict notions as to charitable work. It is advised that charitable organizations provide aid to the disadvantaged only with a country, while another school of thought is that these organizations should also support impoverished people worldwide. Both of these notions will be considered in this essay and the author’s perspective will be then outlined.

On the one hand, the perspective of supporting merely domestic underprivileged residents is reasonable when it comes to private organizations that stem from a country. These organizations receive funding and resources from domestic sponsors and inhabitants, by dint of which their objectives commonly aim to give aid to people in need in certain regions. In Vietnam, for instance, SUN organization receives donations from local donors and provide home and clothing for children especially in the southern region. Furthermore, the lack of sponsorship when there are a myriad of essential aspects that need to support such as necessities and sanitary conditions may contribute to these charitable organizations’ incapability of funding for the impoverished worldwide.

On the other hand, lending a helping hand to disadvantaged residents regardless of where they live not only helps build up a mutually beneficial relationship between countries but this is an international moral responsibility as well. The approach perhaps refers to certain international organizations which are sponsored by a number of nations, especially affluent countries such as UNICEF. Thanks to the abundance of financial resources, UNICEF is capable of provide learning opportunity for children in Africa by constructing schools in different regions.

To recapitulate, I believe the choice of helping national underprivileged residents or people worldwide depends on resources and objectives of each charity organization. In either ways, these organizations have a meaningful aim of combating poverty issue.