Some people believe that children should be allowed to stay at home and play until they are six or seven years old. Others believe that it is important for young children to go to school as soon as possible.

Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Child education is one of the most popular theme of discussion amongst parents in not only our temporary society but throughout human history. While some think that schooling before grade school age is beneficial, other argue that early education like this would have adverse effects on the offsprings. This essay will shed some light into both sides of the argument before reaching a final conclusion.

On the one hand, early schooling is believed to provide tremendous benefit for a child development. First and foremost, it is tangible that schools give children a favourable learning environment in which they can interact with as well as learn from not only the teachers but also other juveniles of a same age range. This will greatly facilitate the young ones in developing collaborative and other essential social interaction skills. Furthermore, being under proper supervision and nuture of trained teachers, children would learn to be more disciplined and active, preparing the them for the education system that they are going to enter later.

On the other hand, opponents of the trend claim that kids are more well-rounded if they stay school free until the age of six or seven. The first merit point of late entry to the learning environment at school would probably be the intensive care catered to the need of each individual by the parents in stead of having to share attention from the care-givers with other children in the classroom. It's clear that having parental guidance during one formative years would has huge positive impact on the child cognitive, intellectual, physical, pshycological as well as spiritual transformation. Besides, being able to stay out of the school confinement gives the young more space for creativity and curiosity.

In conclusion, I myself hold the opinion that, after all aspects considered, during the early ages, a child should be able to spend time out of the conventional education system. the cons of pushing children into an academic race too early outweighed the pros.