some people believe that construction of new public buildings such as museum town hall and sporting facility is more important than renovation of the existing ones, while others disagree. discuss both views.

It is highly debatable issue that whether the authorities should invest on constructing new public buildings rather than the restoration of old ones. I disagree with this notion. However, in my opinion, old buildings tell us about our existence and without a historical buildings a country look like a bird without wings.

There are multifarious benefits of renovating old buildings. To begin with, old buildings depict our history and culture of an ancient time. So, the preservation and restoration of these buildings is more important because it is very difficult to find the same artistic and architectures work nowadays. For instance, the Jalian wala bagh in Amritsar shows the people who lost their lives, this revives patriotism in the youth. Another is the Taj Mahal in india, a monument of love serves as an example of unconditional love.

Moreover, historical buildings should be preserved for the future generation. The way of restoration would be fruitful to aware them about our cultural role. Furthermore, old buildings are not only beneficial at local level but also attract the foreign individuals. Mostly tourists are take keen interest in the historical places. If the tourists are visited in a particular nation than it became more useful for the economy growth.

On the other hand, some proponents think that taxed money should be used by government on the construction of new buildings like museums and libraries instead of preserving old historic sites. They argue that the more investment is required for the old buildings to make it more attractive.

To sum up, historical buildings should be preserved by government by investing more on it instead of cosidering new buildings.