Some people believe that crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The reasons behind crime has been a heated topic of debate in the today's world. While it is often believed that crime is a result of bad natural characteristics, I am of the opinion that crime is a consequence of social problems and poverty.

On the one hand, there are a few reasons why people argue that crime derives from bad characteristics. Lazy people are more likely to commit crime, such as becoming a pick poket or burglar. Due to their laziness, thay would not work to earn a living and they would find other ways to have money which may be stealing. People who are impatient and easily aggressive would also be the high risk people to conmmit crime, as they are easily to lose their control. This would lead to mistakes such as turn to crime unintendedly.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that crime is a consequence of social problems and poverty. Unemployment is a possible problem behind the crime. Most of the offenders are unemployed and this pushes them to do illegal activities. Poverty is also a reason leading to an increase in the crime rate. Impoverished people do not have enough money to make end mets, s othay turn to crime with the hope of having enough money to support for themselves and their family.

In conclusion, although I concede that bad natural characteristics can lead to crime, I am firmly convinced that the rising rate of crime is due to social problems and poverty.