Some people believe government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the proliferation of contemporary lifestyles comes a wide range of socio-economic dilemmas. Indeed, With the proliferation of contemporary lifestyles comes a wide range of socio-economic dilemmas. Indeed, the question of whether the government should increase expenditure on the transit system, or on high-speed rail remains a source of controversy. Although building streets is beneficial to some extents, I would argue that funding on train and subways lines offers more advantages. whether the government should increase expenditure on the transit system, or on high-speed rail remains a source of controversy. Although building streets is beneficial to some extents, I would argue that funding on train and subways lines offers more advantages.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why the government should construct and widen roads system. Firstly, expanding streets plays a crucial role to the urbanization which could develop the transportation infrastructure in the fringe. One particularly good illustration for this is that the population density could be distributed more properly and releasing the burden of the traffic. Secondly, developing more expressways offers more convenient options for the people. This is because the vehicle owners can circulate easily during the rush hour; therefore, the traffic congestion could be alleviated.

On the other hand, I believe that in spite of numerous benefits of the extensive highways, it is more beneficial to boost expenditure on mass transportations results in more favorable outcomes. The most obvious of which are related to the reducing personal vehicles and congestion issues. With regard to the former, public transportation system has a capacity to travel more quickly with a large number of passengers and the individuals transportation could be reduced respectively. Another advantage of increasing disbursement on transit network in which there could be convenient maneuver due to a plenty of spaces among traffic equipment, therefore, this help drivers to avoid the traffic jams and make them safer than on their departures.

In conclusion, while some individuals say that the government should expand more highways to mitigate the gridlock for the cities, it seems to me that spending aggregate expenditure on train and subway lines is much more reasonable.