Some people believe that if people are allowed to work after the age of 60, it causes problems. Do you agree or disagree?

Working of the elder after the age of 60 is an arguable issue in societies. Some people believe that employing this age bracket brings about problems in communities. I totally agree with this assert based on the following reasons.

Firstly, recruiting 60-years employees can give rise to the increase of juvenile delinquency in communities. In another world, if business owners occupy the employees after the retirement age, it might lead to a decline in the number of job opportunities for the youth, thereby the young generation show tendency to do unlawful activities; hence, the number of teenage delinquents rise significantly in this situation. Some sociologists, for instance, assert that there is a positive correlation between the rate of youth unemployment and crime rate and to reduce this rate government not only should curb working of older person but decrease retirement age to 50 years, this, in turn, create an array of job opportunities for the youngers.

Secondly, the dearth of creative and new ideas in the workplace, on the grounds that older staff with more than 60 years old instead of the youth occupy positions. Aged workforces often have the traditional mindset and withstand radical changes and accept easily new ideas neither in their workplace nor in methods of the doing job. Having innovative attitudes in firms and organizations in order to maintain market share and survive rest on utilizing young jobholders with their ingenious mind rather than those who have more than 60 years with the uncreative approach.

In conclusion, it is my utter conviction that hiring individuals who are more than 60 years old would cause difficulties at the community level and business level.