Some people believe that increasing tax on various industries will reduce pollution whereas others believe that there are better alternative ways Discuss both views and give your opinion

People’s opinions differ as to whether or not raising taxes on the industrial sector will solve environmental problem. While such a measure can reduce contamination by discouraging industries from polluting activities, I believe that raising people's consciousness about environmental protection and imposing heavy penalties for environment violations would be more feasible solutions to address the root causes of these issues.

On the one hand, increasing taxes on numerous industries can decrease pollution levels to some extent. Several industries that sell low-priced products ignore waste treatment processes and use hardzard chemicals in their production processes. Therefore, raising heavy taxes on these plants would serve as a deterrent against them from polluting activities by forcing them to increase their product prices or use environmentally friendly alternatives. Several EU countries, including Germany and Netherlands, have reduced contamination by implementing carbon tax on their industries and installing cleaner technologies.

Despite the mentioned above, environmental pollution can be caused by a variety of factors, including poor public awareness of environmental protection and loose laws against polluting practices. Therefore, there are two primary measures that can be taken to mitigate these issues. Chief of these is that the government should run campaigns to raise awareness among citizens about the detrimental impacts of environmental pollution and the importance of Earth protection. These workshops should be carried out in schools as compulsory subjects in the curriculum. Additionally, imposing strict laws and punishment should be introduced as a deterrent against those breaking the laws by heavy monetary fines and enforcement of closing down businesses. This will discourage them from repeating polluting activities, ultimately reducing pollution.

In conclusion, although increasing taxation on industries may reduce environmental pollution to some extent, I believe that stricter penalties and public awareness of the importance of planet protection would be more effective measures to solve the underlying causes of these issues. I am also convinced that once these approaches are implemented, there will be more people to obey these new regulations, creating a fresher and cleaner environment for everyone.