Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People in the general public have different views about how to do when they encounter a hardship in life. Whereas some people advocate that the best way is to accept such a situation, I believe that it is much better to try to overcome difficulties in life.

Some may argue that embracing an undesirable situation is best because it is favorable for the mental health. If people try to resist the hardship, it will impose significant psychological stress on themselves. This can break their heart and cause some mental problems, such as depression. However, if they accept the difficulty as it is, they will be free of stress because it is unnecessary to spend a great amount of energy on solving the problems.

Nevertheless, I believe that attempting to improve such situations is better than accepting them. This is because this experience enables individuals to achieve a happier life in the future. In the process of tackling the stressful situations, people learn a lot about how to deal with problems in their lives. The ideas that they obtained in the process can be adapted to other similar situations that can happen in future. This allows them to solve various problems in life much more easily, which makes their life more comfortable and happier. Soichiro Honda, who is a founder of Japanese automobile company, struggled to create a high quality car despite the shortage of the budget when he launched his business. He attributed the great success both in his company and his life to the toil in his youth.

To sum up, although some may maintain accepting an unfavorable situation is the best, I insist that trying to improve such situations is better because it will lead to much happier life in future.