Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfied job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are controversial views about whether we should accept it or try to improve it when running into a bad situation, such as unsatisfactory employment or lack of money. In this essay, I will examine both sides and give my own opinion.

Accepting the bad situation allows people to get accustomed to it as soon as possible. Once having made up this mind, individuals will focus on how to make a living under an unsatisfying circumstance, rather than wasting time to make complaints or risking more of their affluence for a change. This additionally helps them to avoid losing more. For example, those who lack money might make every effort to diminish their daily consumption instead of pouring more savings to seek for potential investment.

However, there are several good reasons why people should spare no effort to try to improve a bad situation. First, their desires for better conditions provide individuals with strong motivation to work harder and make progress, which is beneficial for their future career. For instance, employees who are not satisfied with their work environments or salaries might make arduous effort to elevate their professional competence, and may finally achieve the opportunities to ask for better welfares. Second, the process of attempting improvements encourages people to grab opportunities initiatively for better development, therefore making them more likely to succeed.

Personally, I suggest that people should struggle to improve the bad circumstance rather than accept it, since negative acceptance hinders them from making changes as well as seeking for a more promising future. In a fiercely competitive society, only by improvements can we live a satisfying life in the future.