Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People are having break through in science, business world and academics by acquiring more information. While Certain individuals argued that this Knowledge should be made known to people, other proponents are of the view it is of precious value and therefore, a price should be paid before such idea could be shared. This essay will discuss both viewpoint and my opinion will be given.

It is often thought by many people that the road to acquiring knowledge is stiff, and requires determination. These people believe that when the information is acquired, it should not be given out without restriction. People are to pay a price to get this idea. This would make the information valuable to such individuals. For instance, individuals lay more emphasis and treasure knowledge the paid for more than the one gotten freely. Thus, divulging information willingly to humans will have no value because they only appreciate the importance of knowledge when they paid for it.

Nevertheless, opponents that support sharing of information easily about scientific findings, business and collegiate, believe it will be essential for the individuals and beneficial to the world as a whole. For example, Professor Nkadi Chukwuemaka, an Obstetrician, discovered that Foetus can be transfused in utero, in case of rhesus isoimmunization. He discussed this finding with other colleagues, and today, this single out is being carried out in different part of the world by different people, as a result, foetuses can survive prenatal anaemia. Professor Chukwuemeka, was then awarded a noble price for this great achievement.

In conclusion, although scientific, business and academic information are valuable and should be guided with jealousy, I am of the opinion, that knowledge should be shared without restraining, because its positive effects could be used worldwide for the benefit of mankind