Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is indisputable that knowledge and information are the most valuable things in contemporary times. Sharing those are contentious issues among people all around the world. Regarding this matter, some people have the opinion that we should share, while others have a dissenting idea that all databases are not shareable. In the following paragraphs, both views will be discussed and finally, my opinion will be given.

To begin with, the positive views, to bring prosperity not only to a small society but also in the world we should share the findings, facts, and factors that have been earned by doing research. For example, in recent times, the world facing a pandemic, and every day many people died for it. If we share our knowledge of research such as DNA structure then it will be helpful for many researchers to make a vaccine and eradicate the global illness. Moreover, sharing business ideas will be beneficial for small retailers to make them stable and also help to reduce unemployment. For instance, after sharing the ride scheme from Amsterdam, a Bangladeshi boy made an app called Pathao for share rides which create a huge number of opportunities for unemployed people. Furthermore, sharing academic research will be very helpful for the development of a nation such as magnetism theory by implementing this Japanese try to make the fastest railway system in the world. If they succeed then they can improve their economic situation.

However, despite being advantages it has some limitations. First of all, if the corporations share their business strategies then their competitor will be increased, therefore, there is a risk of losing a good amount of revenue. After that, sharing research papers and data will increase plagiarism and now it is a growing concern among the researchers. It spoils the focus on research.

In conclusion, to sum up all the points above, sharing has both advantages and drawbacks. From my side, I will go with the former statement.