Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Facing to the ease of available information in our globalized world some people have argued if it s a benefit or a downside to share all of them.

Allow to everyone to share information and get free access to them can represent a truly educative purpose. As a result more people will be able to get a better knowledge and to enlarge their culture.

Moreover that could arise a stronger liaison among people who share same interests or hobbies in specific fields easing their communication and improving their potential knowledge. For example, nowadays Internet caused a major diffusion of information among people all over the world who can share each other valuable notions and data.

Nevertheless in my opinion the disadvantages overshadow the benefits. In fact more shared and free information can lessen the control over them, because it becomes more difficult to check them. Thence it is enough easy running into fake or bad data that can mislead you in the research.

On the contrary this problem would not arise if the access to them was restricted. In addition free access for everyone to certain information could be used by criminals or terrorists in order to achieved their wretched goals in a more destructive way. For instance i believe that most of the suicide car bombers who struck western countries, over the last few years, could have emulated the first ones who committed the terrible deeds. As mass-media spread these facts all over the world. Consequently it could have had a domino effect on other easily influenced people who realized how could be effective to kill persons using a simple car or truck.

In conclusion i argue that some information should be forbidden to the mass by the governments owing to their national security.