Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature of the country than other countries. Do you agree or disagree?

The question of whether literature for children in the country or international literature should be taught has gained popularity in the past several decades. While some may suggest teaching only the literature of the country, the suggestion is groundless, and should not be implemented.

Learning about other literature from other countries has considerable advantages. First, it offers opportunities for students to discover new cultures. The pupil would find it easy to learn a new language by comprehending other cultures, which is very necessary nowadays. Second, it's a chance to meet learners around the world or make more friends. That indicates they can broaden their knowledge of the beliefs, values, and consumptions of others that are considered to be the element that builds culture.

Furthermore, if graduated children understand other traditions, they will have more employment opportunities. Thanks to globalization, they can work not only in their country's company but also in multinational companies. They would have decent jobs with high salaries which could improve their standard of living. In addition, once they have knowledge of the literature of other countries, they may be given opportunities to teach other people about their literature. These activities may help to improve this country's literature surface.

To sum up, there are many advantages to teaching students about the literature of other countries, so students should be taught both country literature and other countries.