Some people believe that it is the responsibility of the government to transport their children to schools. Other says it is the responsibility of the parents to get their children to school.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, many children have to rely on their own for the purposes of going to and fro to school. The concerns of parents are growing which has sparked a debate amongst different people. There are some people who assert that it is the responsibility of the government to transport children to the school, whereas, there are some who hold a dissenting opinion. The essay will deal with both the opinions followed by an opinion in the end.

On the one hand, there are parents who feel that apart from all the functions that the government performs it needs to look after the transportation of children to-fro from the school. These are backed by the growing concerns of the parents due to the poor management of the transport services by the school authorities and a lot of accidents are reported nowadays. This had led to parents to demand the government to intervene as it is high time now. For instance, in a recent incident which happened on I-90 highway in London whereby a school bus overturned due to the driver being intoxicated as a result many children suffered injuries. Thus, the government should look after the incidents as ignoring these turn of events can have a devastating effect on the life and limb of the future generation and as such needs to be addressed promptly.

On the other hand, there are parents who say that the government cannot be bestowed upon with the menial work of dropping the children to school and it is rather the responsibility of the respective parent from which they should not shy away. There are many schools around the country and it will be better for the parents to drop their children to school and vice-versa which would be best as the government cannot be held responsible for all the students. To cite an example, the accidents in the State of Wisconsin were on rise due to multifarious reasons and the school authorities decided that the children will be better off to be dropped by their own parents as they would take necessary caution and the accident number dropped. Therefore, the parents would be the best and the responsible one’s to drop the children off to school.

In conclusion, in my opinion, I feel that it should be the duty of the respective parents or the guardian to drop and pick the child off from school as the government cannot look after the children all across the country and the issues will still prevail, but what the government can do is form a strict law for the same which would enable them to achieve the objectives which has been concerning the parents.