Some people believe that no homework should be given to children. Others, however, say that extra work is needed after school for children and teenagers in order to succeed. Discuss both the views and give your opinion including reasons and relevant examp

People have different views about homework given by teachers .Although there are some advantages of class of class assignments, I would argue it is better if the work is within acceptable limits.

A lot of parents support homework but that is not surprising. Firstly, students who complete homework seem to have better grades. This positive attitude of task completion within the allotted timeframe promotes accountability. This will definitely help them to grow into disciplined adults who can meet deadlines. It helps to create regular habit of reviewing the portions .So the student can maintain the habit of retention of information and this student enjoy learning and do not squeeze himself at the time of examination .Moreover, the student who can maintain timetable for regular study, also will have enough time time to engage in activities that keep them relaxed and entertained.

On the other hand, the practice of giving homework has its disadvantages. Now many teachers burden students with excessive tasks. They forget that students need time to play, watch television and go out with parents. After spending several hours in classroom, they need a break from books at least when they reach home .Many students now stay up late to complete their homework. When they reach school the next day, they find it difficult to concentrate on their studies. This affect their academic performance .Furthermore, Academic performance cannot be the only the yardstick of excellence. Children need to develop well-rounded personalities. This wouldn't be possible if they wouldn't get time to focus on extra- curricular activities.

To sum up, since home work is gainful for students, teachers need to ensure that they are not burdening students with excessive tasks.