Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the standard of living is improved creating countless opportunities for people to make a decision as they want. I totally agree with this issue and in this essay, I will give some reasons to support my idea.

On the one hand, the development of the economy leads to people expend their choices in daily life. In other words, people are getting wealthier due to the growth of the economy making them widen their rights and opportunity in options such as which kind of food they want to eat or what types of clothes they will buy. When people have enough conditions to meet their demands, they will have a higher priority in choosing the best thing for them. For example, in Vietnam, a student who has lived in a rich family will have more options studying at a university in Vietnam or go to abroad to pursue a bachelor's degree.

On the other hand, modern life and new thinking lead to people having too many choices in their life. In the past parents always believe that their children must go to university after finishing their courses in high school because they think this is the best way to help children have a better life in the future. However, nowadays when people have modern thinking, students could go to work straightforward after high school or take part in a training course instead of studying at university, and this choice might help them to acquire experience and enhance their skills which is one of the vital requirements to find a good job with high salary.

In conclusion, the growth of the economy and change in people's attitudes are great chances to create more opportunities for people in choosing.