Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, with the presence of technology and modernization many jobs has been replaced by machines and new position showed up but require a minimum degree of BA. People still have the thought that the future will provide new choices. Few humans still think that there are lots of options available but there is some that that are disappearing.

To begin with, new opportunities are being established in our recent century and it provides a lot of new educated people. In the past, to build a home from A to Z you needed only an engineer, architect and a plumber but now you need more individuals like an interior designer, painter (for walls), water proofer, electrician, landscaper and tiler etc. In addition to the new trends of media especially the social media, for example if you own a restaurant and you need it to spread around the world rapidly, you will need extra workers aside from the ones that work inside the restaurant that means you should provide a photographer, graphic designer, and a social media competent. These three new options are the latest fashion of the century.

On the other hand, machines or robots had replaced many human work and choices became limited. Today, a person that owns a land has less farmers than in the previous times, their numbers are limited due to the presence of trucks and machines. Also factories used to have huge numbers of employees and ow countable individuals. For example, in a juice factory a person used to squeeze the fruit then the other one takes it and puts it in a dry bowl, the next person grabs a ca or a glass bottle and fills it with juice and the last person closes the cup and puts it in the box. Nevertheless, now the individual’s work has been extinct due to the presence of machines that are provided in every factory and make the rate of workers limited.

In conclusion, in our recent time people still believe that many choices are available due to the existence of technology that pop up new opportunities. However, many choices had vanished due to modernization. Overall, we cannot say that choices are limited but new opportunities is available for educated people.