Some people believe that to protect local culture, tourism should be banned in some areas whereas others think that change is inevitable and banning tourism will have no benefits. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Recently, a lot of nations have witnessed a sharp rise in the number of tourists. Some people think that it is necessary to ban tourism in some areas to preserve territorial culture whereas others totally disagree with it. From my perspective, that change is unavoidable and restricting visitors will be detrimental to a nation and socitey.

First and foremost, critics of tourism insist that the tourists ought to be prohibited since they are likely to destroy the local culture. Foreigners often drink and eat fast food, whcih makes public places full of rubbish. Besides, drunken teenagers are often responsible for hanging around and vandalizing lots of social constructions. Take Barcelona, one of the most sites for tourists, for an outstanding example. Due to sightseers' bad behaviours, the landscapes of this country have been damaged by littering, spitting and so on. Therefore, it is normal to understand why they want to ban some areas.

On the flip side, tourism is considered to make a great contribution to the National growth. It is clear that countries which have well-developed country all over the world, its tourism accounts for about 70 percent of the National Economy. Moreover, by enhancing tourism industry, there will be a high probability where people can left unemployment for a long term since tourism give them a golden opportunity for local resident, hotels, shops and so on to earn more money. In other words, society can be benefited by this way. That is why tourism is becoming an indispensable part for the state and community.

To sum up, each side has it positive effects but I think people should not ban some areas because local culture can be altered into a better way and tourism can make countries develop quickly.