Some people believe that radio is the best way to get news while others think that TV is better for this purpose. Discuss both views, give your opinion and relevant examples.

Technological developments have altered the way people live. In earlier times, majority of people listened radio to be informed about economical and political issues whereas in today's world, there there are innumreable smart televisions which are cutting edge of computer technology to watch news. Despite many individuals state that radio is still the most convenient way to be update, I would argue that watching news is more effective way to be aware of world wide problems. This essay will discuss both sides.

On the one hand, radios can be the cheapest and the most convenient way to get news. Majority of vehicles hold radio consequently truck drivers and holiday makers can get vital information while traveling. The cost of radios is akso relatively less affluent than any other media sources thus many people are able to afford one. For example, although a mild winter was predicted in Istanbul last year, it was chilly and average temperature was below zero. Due to thunderstorm people could not use smartphones and other technological gadgets while conventional radios were still working and local authorities informed citizens via it during ten days. If they had not been warned about detrimental consequences of it, many people would have died.

On the other hand, it is obvious that televisions leave strong impressions on audience mind due to visual images, and thus it is the most effecetive way of media. Many people are affected deeply when they see tear-jerking scenes. For instance, more than $ 8 million dollar was donated by viewers after a videoclip which showed damage of Irina earthquake had been broadcasted.

In my opinion, I would argue that television is the best way to get information given the fact that it is easy to forget things which are listened in many cases while it is comparatively difficult to forget what are seen. For example, earthquake precautions were examined deeply after 1999 Kocaeli earthquake on MAN television despite I was seven years old. I still remember professionals suggestions and its implications clearly. Therefore, watching them will make people remember it in later times.

By way of conclusion, although listening to news is seen the most budged friendly and the most accessable way to be informed, I strongly believe that visual images have enourmous effect on people's mind.