Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children

These days, it becomes a controversial topic that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas some of the society believed that homework happens to be an important role in the education of children. There are both advantages and disadvantages for student whose not be given homework by their teachers. In this essay, I absolutely agree that not burdening the students with homework will gives more merits rather than the drawbacks for several cases.

In the one hand initially, students who are not burdened by homework can relax their mind after school whose preventing the stress come. They won’t be able to get stressed-out because they don’t have to think about the pile of tasks after school and decline their leisure time. For example, some of the children get their mind stuck and tired after school which indicate they need a leisure time to refresh their mind such as playing sports, take a nap, or just have a time to rest their self. Secondly, to get several lessons, it is not only by doing homework, they can learn by another method whose not monotonous and get them bored. Due to rapidly developed technology, most of children preferred to learn by watching videos rather than answering questions from the teacher. For instance, by watching videos, it is explain clearly the plants anatomy visually through the colorful animation and interesting backsound. As the result, students exciter to study due to the different methods. So it is important to know that giving more homework is not really an effective methods to keep student studying at home.

Differs from benefits above, sometimes homework become an important role for several types of students. Some types of them necessary to be commanded by their parents to study whose need homework to be given. It is because their possibility to study at home is just by doing homework. For example, when children unpredictability addicted to play video games, their parents can’t do anything to stop them but command them to do the homework. Therefore, forcefully they will stop the video games and do their homework as the reason. So there is no doubt that give children some homework is only suitable for minority of the students.

In conclusion, from right here I stand that I believe that considering not to give homework to children the best decision because it is affecting their mental and physic health. In my opinion, it gives more advantages rather than the demerits.