Some people believe that children leisure activities must be educational; otherwise they are complete waste of time

These days some people believed that children leisure time must be filled with educational activities, otherwise they are completely wasting time. There are both advantages and disadvantages for children if their leisure activities must be related with educational thing. In this essay I absolutely agree that it gives more advantages rather than the drawbacks for several cases.

In the one hand, the main benefit of that issue is if kids filled up with educational activity in their spare time it will improve their skills. Especially, if the activity related with their interest or even passion positively. Other than that, educational activities can be an intermediary to character building. It is because those activities such as worthwhile things to do instead of just playing in a playground or playing video games. For instance, when parents take their child to a sport centre and lead the children to join the weekly sport training. It will increase their skills in sport which is also build their competitive soul and creativity. Furthermore, the kids can get used to be productive since young and it will prevent laziness and careless become their behavior. So it is important to fill our kids leisure time with such as educational things.

Differs with the benefits above, encourage children to spend their leisure time in educational activities from another point of view will make them exhausted. It is because they have to be in school in the morning untill noon and a lot homework to finnish, which means basically those kids need a spare time for to fresh their mind. Some of the children need a video games or play in a playground with a limited time obviously which can release their pressure and refresh their mind. So it is depending on the children passion and personality. If they have a strong passion on something, it doesn’t matter to lead them spend their leisure time in educational activity.

In conclusion, from right here I stand that I don’t believed that leading the children to fill their leisure time with educational activities is such a bad idea because it will increase so many skills and build a good character. In my opinion, it gives more benefits to the students rather than the drawbacks.