Some people believe that schools should only teach children subjects which are beneficial to their future career and therefore other subjects such as music and sports are not important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that main subjects should be fully focused at school rather than teaching additional ones such as art and physical exercises in order to prepare for the children’s future career. In my opinion, I believe that all subject must be equally concerned because each one provide its own skills for the students.

On the one hand, scientific and social subjects are indeed necessary for future career. These majors provide basic knowledge for the children to pursue their dream occupations. For instance, Biology and Chemistry provide in-depth information of the human body’s physics and chemical regulation which are mandatory for future doctors of medicine. Another example is the appliance of Literature, this subject gives the young the ability of writing a curriculum vitae which is quite useful to apply for a job. In sum, the importance of these fields is undeniably essential.

On the other hand, art and sports lessons deliver unique set of skills. Firstly, there is a tremendous number of talented students who greatly interest in music and painting. If schools do not pay attention to these majors, many musicians and painters will most likely never be discovered. Thus, the leaders of these educational institutes are accidentally keeping their student’s from achieving full potential. Secondly, an increasing proportion of population is now facing severe obesity due to the lazy lifestyle. Therefore, teaching sports at school not only boost the students’ physical strength but also help to elevate healthier lifestyle to prevent the problem of obesity significantly.

In conclusion, every subject should be concentrated equally whether it is related to the children’s future career or not.