Some people believe that schools should only teach children subjects which are beneficial to their future career and therefore other subjects such as music and sports are not important To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is a moot issue whether hobby classes should be mandatory part of school curriculum or not. Finding an answer to this debate is not a walk in the park.

To set the wheels in motion, hobby classes play a vital role in holistic development of children. If children attend hobby classes, it will broaden the horizons of their knowledge. It will identify their hidden. They can adopt it as career. Apart from this, in the age of neck and neck competition, the youngsters are bored with their regular studies. Without a shadow of doubt, hobby classes lend colour to their monotonous life.

Besides, attending hobby classes also help children to hone their motor skills when young ones practice in hobby classes through paper cutting, stitching, gardening etc. They get into the habit of doing fine work. What is more, it is often seen that there is discipline environment in science, math and history classes. Due to this, children are unable to relate with each other. However, hobby classes provide relaxed environment for children to mix with each other.

On the flip side, every rose has a thorn. The hobby classes have a dark side also.Hobby classes distract the children from their academic subjects.They waste their precious time in these classes that gives birth to poor academic performance. Last but not least, the young ones are already buried under the weight of voluminous syllabus. Adding an extra subject will mount more stress on them.

In compendium, after pondering over the preceding information it is felt that hobby classes have both merits and demerits but merits of hobby classes outnumber the demerits. Therefore, it is better for students to attend hobby classes .