Some people believe that the society should be based on rules and laws. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several of inhabitants convinced that every single person must be follow every regulation and applicable verdict. I fully agree with this opinion and think that rules and laws is very crusial in everyday of our life.

Firstly, i believe that the rules that apply to social life in a country can make people more disciplined and organised. Through the rules that are set everyone will easily live their daily lives even with the gaps that arise between communities. In other words, the rules that apply can create harmony, justice and peace between individuals and even life becomes more orderly. For example, in a community or a village, guests are required to report if they are visiting for more than one day or 24 hours, which means that every visitor who comes to the village must first confirm with the village officials, this is applied so that order and peace arise between communities. That's why rules are very necessary to be applied and implemented in social life.

Secondly, The existence of applicable laws is able to uphold justice for all mistakes that are contrary to applicable norms. Laws are created to be obeyed and carried out, containing prohibitions and orders that must be carried out. The law is able to regulate the actions and behaviour of each person, any violations that occur will be subject to sanctions in accordance with the legislation. For example, in Indonesia, every resident who owns a vehicle is obliged to pay annual tax, if it is not carried out it will be sanctioned in the form of fines or imprisonment. Therefore, the law must exist and be transparent to its people so as not to cause issues that are inversely proportional to the truth.

To conclude, i strongly believe that rules and laws is very necessary in society because that can make alternative way to order and justice.