Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern world, higher education has been a matter of great concern. While some people hold the opinion that entering a university or college is the key to an advantageous career, others argue that learners should have a job immediately after graduating from their high schools. The following essay will analyse both views and support the idea that graduates should pursue tertiary education if possible.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why numerous of people believe that getting a job straight after finishing the high school is necessary. First of all, working immediately help them earn money as soon as they can. In this way, they can become independent, and they will be able to afford their own house or start a family. In addition, graduates are able to gain hands-on experiences and learn practical skills from their work, so they might progress quickly with their chosen career. Therefore, it is true that getting a job after leaving high school is advantageous in some aspects.

On the other hand, I personally support the idea that students should enter university or college. Nowadays, academic qualifications are required in many professions. For example, it is impossible to become a doctor, teacher or lawyer without having the relevant degree. As a result, people who graduated from the university and college often have a higher salary than those who do not. Secondly, the job market is becoming more increasingly competitive, so applicants without relevant qualifications perhaps disadvantaged, and sometimes there are hundreds of applicants for one position in a company. Young people who do not have the qualification from a university or college will not able to compete.

In conclusion, getting a job straight after graduating from high school or pursue higher education still have the dilemma. However, I personally hold the opinion that continuing study has more advantages than working immediately after leaving school.