Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

today, a lot of teenagers find it difficult to choose between getting a job or continuing their education after graduating from high school. Even though there are some benefits of working straight after school, I believe that going to college or university is the better option.

there are several reasons why people believe that getting a job is the better choice. First, if people start to work at the age of 18, they could earn money on their own and be able to live independently without their parents’ financial support. In fact, many students in Western countries tend to find a job after high school to afford their living. Second, people who choose to start their career early instead of going to university or college can have more opportunities to gain real experience and learn exclusive skills for their jobs. Therefore, this may bring out a good chance of getting promoted to higher positions such as managers or executives.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that students would gain more benefits if they continue their studies. Firstly, a plenty of employers might ask for high academic qualifications from people applying for some professional jobs. For many high-paying jobs such as statisticians, economists, and medical jobs, master’s degree is one of the most vital requirements. Secondly, today job market is more competitive and a bachelor’s degree or master’s degree in your resumé can be a huge advantage compared to other applicants. employers would prefer a person who has an adequate amount of knowledge to work efficiently with less training time.

For the above reasons, it seems to me that students with higher academic background are likely to be more successful in pursuing their dream jobs.