Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that its better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

There are different views about whether academic education in university cause more success in future job or it is better to get a job without entering university. I personally subscribe to former view. Based on the following discussion.

People who support the idea to get a job immediately after school might have several reasons. Firstly, they argue that having a job as soon as possible can make the opportunity for youngers to learn practical work rather than just academic knowledge so they can be more successful in their future career. Moreover, it is believed by some that the sooner they have a job, the faster they can be independent and earn money. Consequently, young generation are enabled to create their own life by the time they can work.

On the other hand, others including myself think having a university degree can help young generation to learn their field of study more professionally. As result they will be able to apply for high level occupation which is only possible by having university dgree. In addition, those who have academic education can gain higher salaries than those with fewer qualification. As a result when they have higher degree they can compete others to get the position they want in a company.

To recaptiulate, although som people believe finding a job right away after school is the perfect way, I agree upon continuing studies in university over school level.