Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school Discuss both views and give your opinion

Upon graduating from high schools, it is difficult for youngsters to make a decision whether they follow tertiary education or have a steady job right after school. While there are some benefits to keep in higher education, there are also good reasons why it might be advantageous to work straight after school.

On the one hand, continuing their education is supposed to be attractive for some justifications. First of all, it is a common belief that universities’ environment repairs students to meet higher-level qualifications, which are what most employers, expect these days. Without any academic knowledge in certain fields, they may find being recruited in lucrative jobs very strenuous due to the competitiveness of the job market. Besides, having/possessing a degree plays an integral part in the quest for the top occupations in which there are more chances to move up the career ladder. Secondly, while studying at universities or colleges, the young could be active to do various jobs without a long-term commitment and put their knowledge gained into practice in order to determine what suits their career in the foreseeable future.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why it is preferable to opt for a long-term employment after graduating from high schools. Firstly, the chances are that a competitive working environment encourages young people to obtain a lot of real experiences and master vital soft skills, which renders them more mature and guarantees a successful career. Secondly, constantly working hard is the burden to them, though; they may lead an independent life. Youngsters will not be dependent upon their parents and embark on earning money by their own or settle down earlier, which helps them to progress rapidly in their career compared to a high probability of unemployment even if students pursue higher education.

In conclusion, it seems evident that both continuing higher education and working right after school each have their own unique advantages.