Some people believe that success in sports depends on physical ability. Others believe that there are more imortant factors. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Schools of thought are divergent concerning whether the physical capacity or other important factors contributing to the success in sports. From my perspective, it cannot be denied that these statement are composed of fraction of the truth. However, this essay will discuss both perspectives and the reason why I ally myself with the latter.

On the one hand, several representatives of contemporary society deem that success in sports relies on the physical health is understandable. The key rationale is that there are some sports which are not suitable for players who have too many health problems. To specify, the winners of sport competitions have better performance than their opponents, this means the winners have enough health and power to achieve the victory. Moreover, physical fit provides much more thriving opportunities, which is one of the key factors to succeed. For instance, a football player with good health and ideal height can compete better or run faster than a shorter one.

On the other hand, I would argue that there are other essential factors contributing to the success in sports. The determination and nonstop self-effort can also help sport players to achieve the success. In fact, there are many people in this field can fulfill their dream of success in the sport they choose to play in spite of their physical issues and unfitness. Lionel Messi- one of the most renowned football players in the world is only 170cm in height, which is quite height-challenge in comparison with other players. Notwithstanding, he still follows his passion and becomes one of the most sought- after men.

To sum up, while some others reckon that success in sports fields depends on physical condition, I am of the opinion that there are other factors which are also very consequent.