some people believe that technology has a major effect on young people and role of parents declined,while others have another point of view.

discuss both views and give your opinion.

Raising children is a complicated issue especially with the technological upheaval that we face nowadays. That is why some people are of the belief that parents have the major impact on their children regardless of the surrounding circumstances , while others think that the virtual world of social media , exported images through TV, and famous people compete with the caretakers for that role. I am of the view that despite the technological progress and rapid life rhythm , mothers and fathers should monitor their offspring and guide them to the right pathways because this will keep the balance and make them able to face challenges of this age. The following lines will elicit both points of view and my opinion.

To commence, some individuals consider that the family is the corner stone of children upbringing. This is because family members represent the closest image of the role model in the mind of the child and is the main protector against the wind of change that attacked our life. For instance, according to a study published in 2002 about the role of morals and principles in surpassing hindrances , youngsters in whom good behavior and attitudes have been instilled, have capabilities to be responsible and aware of dangers that they will face one day. In addition, the presence of a powerful nuclear family improves the psychological well-being. As a result, it is recommended that the authorities support the family role and increase the awareness about the importance of being surrounded with a beloved and a good family.

On the other hand, others deem that the family role is outdated and that media , televisions , actors , singers and football players are able to manipulate future generation's minds and shape their personalities. In other words, they present a lot of their notions and opinions through their clothes , speeches and performances. Therefore, they are able to change the children mindset. However, this manipulation is not necessarily a change to the worst. Mohamed Salah, for example, is a role model to a lot of teenagers and shared in a campaign against drug addiction. On the other side, Mohamed Ramadan ,who is an actor, played a lot of roles in which he showed aggressiveness and used weapons as if this is the normal situation in our culture. Hence he might ruin a lot of teenagers' morals and social traditions. Therefore, it is suggested that governments should keep eyes on what is presented through movies ,series ,and advertisements.

In conclusion. it can be reiterated that morals originate from the family but with technology and increasing life rhythm these values face some impediments. This is because famous persons and ideas which are presented through media and social media platforms may shake up the basics and rules. I am a staunch believer that technology and the open world are indispensible but those should be under the continuous monitoring by the guardians and the governments to be sure that the played materials fit our habits and customs and support the instilled moral and rules.