Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime Others however argue that the circumstances of an individual crime and the motivation for committing it should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment D

It is a topic that worth discussion. some says fixed punishments for each type of crime is better while, others say punishments for each type of crime should vary according to the situation and motivation of the crime. I have the same view of the latter.

The people who support fixed punishments have solid reasons to prove their argument.First and foremost, the fear of definite and prefixed punishments deter the people from doing crime.Many people in a democratic country have a concept that, they can easily win the case if, they are able to afford a talented advocate. This smart advocate has a major role in reducing the punishments with fabricated proofs . Supporters of fixed punishment strongly argue that this would not happen if, there is a fixed punishment for each type of crime. Another important point is, this type of punishment helps to reduce the time of court procedures enormously. Since there is a fixed punishment for each type of crime, there is no need of long hearing sections. For example in Kingdom of Saudi Arabia has a fixed punishment system therefore, there is no pending cases in the courts there.

However, the people who support the opposite argument says many points to clarify their stand. Firstly,each crime different from the other in terms its motivation,circumstances so the court should consider these factors before coming to a final decree. They also argues murder did for self defence and murder did for theft is not same. The accidental murder while, trying to save oneself is not considered as a serious crime. I too have the same view of this people as it is very genuine and clear.

To conclude,I strongly again emphasis that, punishment should be based on the nature ,motive and circumstances of the crime.