Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.Discuss both these views and give yo

Because of fast food and sedentary life style people have poor health status nowadays. Thus, some people opined that building more sports facilities will solve this problem, while others say, sports facilities have only little impact on people health. They also claim that, instead of increasing sports facilities we should try some other options to improve public health.

To begin with, people who support increasing sport facilities for better public health put forward some genuine arguments to justify their stand. First and foremost, most people in our society have a feeling that exercising is boring and people hate to do it everyday. However, many people like to play games, although they are lazy to do exercise. For example, many of my friends not ready to do routine daily exercise, but they happily play cricket everyday. Therefore, new sport facilities attract these group of people , who are not ready to do the exercise. Another point is, doing physical exercise alone at home is disgusting, while sport centers are filled with friends and peers . So people will find it enjoyable to work out in sports centers.

On the other hand , some other people oppose the above mentioned arguments and point out some other ways to maintain good public health. They argue increasing sport facilities is a mere wastage of money because only youngsters can play different kind of sports there. The other people in the society especially elders and physically challenged people have no program in sports centers. Besides, the expenses for building new sport centers is very high. They further argue that instead of making this heavy budget sport centers governments can be invest money in fruitful projects, which helps to maintain public health. Firstly, periodic health check up in every nook and corner of the country would be a nice idea to check the health status of people. Secondly, health awareness program should be conducted in cities as well as the villages. Moreover, walking tracks in every residential area will enhance the habit of evening or morning walk in people. The AHA doctors forum opined in their journal that walking is a good exercise, which keeps the heart healthy.

To conclude, in my personal opinion making more sports facilities does not improve public health. Therefore, governments should invest in fruitful projects, which brings desirable outcomes.