Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

In my country, Thailand. We have highest punishments as an execution when people judged as a serious charge for example, criminal, narcotic charge and sexual assault. My opinion is, these charges are desperate but sometime there has been a possibility that innocent people may be charged by these allegations and they were executed without any guilty.

Firstly, I still believe on punishment by judge but when we take someone life, there were many misjudgments happened by court. Surely, we cannot call that life back again. Reducing highest penalty to be sentence in jail is necessary in our society. When the truth reveals and they are not guilty, those prisoners will have a second chance to come back to their life again. Highest charge as prison will prevent misjudgments but not completely.

Secondly, if I killed someone and we think of it as a self-defense. As well, court decided that I am guilty. The sentence should be listening and mitigate because it happens not because of intention. The kill was not because needs of any kind of assets or hates. However, there should have enough supporting evidences before getting mitigate otherwise criminal will use this point for committed crime more easily.

However, serious punishments for crime are still important in our society no matter what I said earlier. It is to prevent and protect our children life that they are living in a safe society. We have studied a lot from the history without those punishments people cannot stay in peace. And killing will happen everywhere.